Elton John “Revamp” Album Will Feature Big Stars Covering His Classics

A few days ago Miley Cyrus announced said she is “Proud to be opening the I’m Still Standing @eltonjohn #GRAMMYSalute April 10 at 9p.m., ET/PT on @CBS. Don’t miss it! #BitchIsBack” and now “The Rocketman” has announced a new album of his and Bernie Taupin classics reimagined featuring some today’s biggest superstars including revamps from Ed Sheeran, Miley Cyrus, Alessia Cara, Coldplay, Pink, Logic, The Killers, Sam Smith, Lady Gaga, Demi Lovato and more on “Revamp” dropping April 6.  Elton John said: “It’s always a huge compliment when an artist loves your song enough to take the time and effort to rework it. As songwriters, Bernie [Taupin] and myself are thrilled when singers we admire and respect as much as those on “REVAMP” choose to add their own unique twist in the process. It means that our music is still relevant and ultimately that our songs continue to reach new audiences. We’re humbled and thank them all for their generosity.” Elto John will embark on his  ‘Farewell Yellow Brick Road” tour with over 300 shows around the world.

Images and Video from Elton John/Twitter

Post from Miley Cyrus/Instagram


The full track list for “REVAMP” 

1) “Bennie And The Jets”  / Elton John, P!nk and Logic

2) “We All Fall In Love Sometimes” / Coldplay

3) “I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues” / Alessia Cara

4) “Candle In The Wind” (2018 Version) / Ed Sheeran

5) “Tiny Dancer” / Florence +The Machine

6) “Someone Saved My Life Tonight” / Mumford & Sons

7) “Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word” / Mary J. Blige

8) “Don’t Go Breaking My Heart” / Q-Tip featuring Demi Lovato

9) “Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters” / The Killers

10) “Daniel” / Sam Smith

11) “Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me” / Miley Cyrus

12) “Your Song” / Lady Gaga

13) “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road” / Queens of the Stone Age

Posted in Announcer Blogs, Tony Monaco, Trending Now, Video Tagged with: , , , , , ,