The World Cup Begins Today – Here Is The Schedule

Today the biggest sporting event in the world gets underway. It’s the FIFA World Cup. Below are the groupings of countries and the schedule for the Group Stage. Most games are televised in Canada on TSN. All times are EST.


Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

For complete coverage of the FIFA World Cup 2018 visit: TSN – CLICK HERE (You will be redirected)

DateMatchVenueTime (Toronto time)
Thursday June 14 Russia v Saudi Arabia (A) Moscow (Luzhniki) 11am
Friday June 15 Egypt v Uruguay (A) Ekaterinburg 8am
Friday June 15 Morocco v Iran (B) St Petersburg 11am
Friday June 15 Portugal v Spain (B) Sochi 2pm
Saturday June 16 France v Australia (C) Kazan 6am
Saturday June 16 Argentina v Iceland (D) Moscow (Spartak)9am
Saturday June 16 Peru v Denmark (C) Saransk 12pm
Saturday June 16 Croatia v Nigeria (D) Kaliningrad 3pm
Sunday June 17 Costa Rica v Serbia (E) Samara 8am
Sunday June 17 Germany v Mexico (F) Moscow (Luzhniki) 11am
Sunday June 17 Brazil v Switzerland (E) Rostov-on-Don 2pm
Monday June 18 Sweden v South Korea (F) Nizhny Novgorod 8am
Monday June 18 Belgium v Panama (G) Sochi 11am
Monday June 18 Tunisia v England (G) Volgograd 2pm
Tuesday June 19 Poland v Senegal (H) Moscow (Spartak) 11am
Tuesday June 19 Colombia v Japan (H) Saransk 8am
Tuesday June 19 Russia v Egypt (A) St Petersburg 2pm
Wednesday June 20 Portugal v Morocco (B) Moscow (Luzhniki) 8am
Wednesday June 20 Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (A) Rostov-on-Don 11am
Wednesday June 20 Iran v Spain (B) Kazan 2pm
Thursday June 21 France v Peru (C) Ekaterinburg 11am
Thursday June 21 Denmark v Australia (C) Samara 8am
Thursday June 21 Argentina v Croatia (D) Nizhny Novgorod 2pm
Friday June 22 Brazil v Costa Rica (E) St Petersburg 8am
Friday June 22 Nigeria v Iceland (D) Volgograd 11am
Friday June 22 Serbia v Switzerland (E) Kaliningrad 2pm
Saturday June 23 Belgium v Tunisia (G) Moscow (Spartak) 8am
Saturday June 23 Germany v Sweden (F) Sochi 2pm
Saturday June 23 South Korea v Mexico (F) Rostov-on-Don 11am
Sunday June 24 England v Panama (G) Nizhny Novgorod 8am
Sunday June 24 Japan v Senegal (H) Ekaterinburg 11am
Sunday June 24 Poland v Colombia (H) Kazan 2pm
Monday June 25 Uruguay v Russia (A) Samara 10am
Monday June 25 Saudi Arabia v Egypt (A) Volgograd 10am
Monday June 25 Spain v Morocco (B) Kaliningrad 2pm
Monday June 25 Iran v Portugal (B) Saransk 2pm
Tuesday June 26 Denmark v France (C) Moscow (Luzhniki) 10am
Tuesday June 26 Australia v Peru (C) Sochi 10am
Tuesday June 26 Nigeria v Argentina (D) St Petersburg 2pm
Tuesday June 26 Iceland v Croatia (D) Rostov-on-Don 2pm
Wednesday June 27 South Korea v Germany (F) Kazan 10am
Wednesday June 27 Mexico v Sweden (F) Ekaterinburg 10am
Wednesday June 27 Serbia v Brazil (E) Moscow (Spartak) 2pm
Wednesday June 27 Switzerland v Costa Rica (E) Nizhny Novgorod 2pm
Thursday June 28 Japan v Poland (H) Volgograd 10am
Thursday June 28 Senegal v Colombia (H) Samara 10am
Thursday June 28 England v Belgium (G) Kaliningrad 2pm
Thursday June 28 Panama v Tunisia (G) Saransk 2pm

Photo Credit: – Logo – FIFA World Cup 2018 – Russia 2018


Posted in News, Scott Fox