ATTN Armin Van Buuren Fans!

GRAMMY nominated & Juno Award Winning electronic musician Armin van Buuren will release his sixth and latest full-length studio album, EMBRACE on October 30th, 2015. (Full tracklist below)


Truly a remarkable and comprehensive work-of-art, EMBRACE is quite possibly Armin’s best creative effort to date. With more than 17 years as a professional DJ and producer to his credit, Armin has developed a finely honed ability to create the most dynamic music. It’s music that’s as aurally stimulating as it is emotionally dense.


EMBRACE includes genre-shattering collaborations. They include a number of brand-new collaborations between Armin and: the Dutch jazz trumpeter, Eric Vloeimans (“Embrace”); singer/songwriter Cimo Fränkel (“Strong Ones”); popular Dutch band, Kensington (“Heading Up High”); and fellow GRAMMY® nominee, Gavin DeGraw (“Looking For Your Name”). The first two singles from EMBRACE are out now: “Another You” featuring Mr. Probz and “Off The Hook” with Hardwell.


Said Armin of the stylistic diversity of his EMBRACE album, “Each of the instruments you see on the album cover – which was shot by Anton Corbijn – was an instrument actually used on the album! I thought it would be a real challenge to myself to try to create dance music using all of these disparate instruments. I really wanted to push myself past my comfort zone and create something very exciting not just for me, but for all the lovers of music out there. I hope you enjoy it.” Judging by the ecstatic reaction of audiences whenever Armin plays his album cuts onstage, he has, once again, succeeded.


Watch the world-premiere of “Embrace,” the title track of the album, live at TomorrowWorld (September 27th):


Pre-order EMBRACE, the album:


Tracklist for EMBRACE full album:

  1. Embrace (feat. Eric Vloeimans)
  2. Another You (feat. Mr. Probz)
  3. Strong Ones (feat. Cimo Fränkel)
  4. Make It Right (feat. Angel Taylor)
  5. Face Of Summer (feat. Sarah Decourcy)
  6. Heading Up High (feat. Kensington)
  7. Gotta Be Love (feat. Lyrica Anderson)
  8. Hands To Heaven (feat. Rock Mafia)
  9. Caught In The Slipstream (feat. BullySongs)
  10. Embargo (with Cosmic Gate)
  11. Freefall (feat. BullySongs)
  12. Indestructible (feat. DBX)
  13. Old Skool
  14. Off The Hook (with Hardwell)
  15. Looking For Your Name (feat. Gavin DeGraw)
Posted in DJ Danny D